How To Delete A Route

How to delete a route from plotaroute.com

You can see a list of all routes that you've saved on your My Routes page. From here you can manage the list, including deleting any that you don't need.

To access your My Routes page, select My Routes from the Routes menu. You can also click the Manage Routes button on the My Routes tab on your personal home page.

My Routes on the Routes menu

Once on the My Routes page, find your route in the list and click on the context menu button for that route. Then select "Delete this route".

My Routes context menu

Once a route has been deleted it will be instantly removed from our database, so nobody else will be able to see it.  This can't be undone though, so if you think you might need the route again it would be a good idea to download it first, so that you have a copy.


Comments (9)

 

See the full list of How-To Guides

FAQ's


Read some of the most commonly asked questions about plotaroute.com.

VIEW FAQ's

Watch video tutorials...


We have a number of video tutorials demonstrating how to use key features on the site.

VIEW TUTORIALS

Join in our forums...


Take at look at our Forums for more help and advice.

VIEW FORUMS

plotaroute.com
Map
Plot a Route
Find a Route
My Routes
More