How To Make A Route Private Or Public

How to change the privacy status of a route on plotaroute.com

When you save a route on plotaroute.com you have the option to make it Private, so that it can only be seen when you're signed in to your account, or Public, so that anyone can see it.

If you want to make a route Private that is currently Public (or vice versa), follow these instructions:

  1. Sign in to your account.

  2. Select My Routes from the menus.

  3. Find your route in the list and click on the context menu button for that route. Then select "Edit route details".
  4. My Routes context menu

  5. Change the Shared status accordingly and click SAVE to save the changes.

    Change the privacy status of a route

You can also change the privacy status of a route by editing it and then resaving it with the revised status.


Start a discussion about this

 

See the full list of How-To Guides

FAQ's


Read some of the most commonly asked questions about plotaroute.com.

VIEW FAQ's

Watch video tutorials...


We have a number of video tutorials demonstrating how to use key features on the site.

VIEW TUTORIALS

Join in our forums...


Take at look at our Forums for more help and advice.

VIEW FORUMS

plotaroute.com
Map
Plot a Route
Find a Route
My Routes
More