Thanks for your response - I have not been able to replicate the behaviour - so treating this as user error unless I can provide evidence to the contrary!
If you sign in on the route planner page it should stay on the same page abnd not redirect you to the home page. It works fine for me here - can you let me know what browser you are using please and I'll see if I can recreate the problem? Alos, is this on the desktop site or the mobile site?
You seem to be able to plot a route one not signed in and when attempting to save the fruits of your hard work you're prompt to sign in. Unfortunately, when you have signed in your taken back to the home screen and lose that they do you have to spend time plotting. Either this is a really annoying bug or I am missing an obvious option to recover the seemingly lost work!
DESKTOP TABLET MOBILE
(no app download required)