How Do I...? Forum

Deleting route after saving publiclyFORUMS HOME SEARCH FORUMS

Total posts in this topic: 5
Showing newest posts first - Show oldest first
Sign in to post to this topicSIGN IN

    Page: 
    • 1
  • Photo
    plotaroute admin   Tuesday 14 Feb 2017 11:45:52

    No worries - glad everything is OK.

    John

  • Photo
    Topic
    Creator
    NP Mac Monday 13 Feb 2017 11:20:12

    Hi john,

    It's actually me who posted the thread, Not sure why Christian copied and pasted my question exactly.

    I tried to search for the routes logged out and they don't show, although it confused me a bit as it wasn't clear while logged in that they weren't able to be viewed publically.

    Everything is ok now I think, it was just confusing for a while there (forgive me, I'm new to this site!)

  • Photo
    plotaroute admin   Monday 13 Feb 2017 09:46:45

    Hi Christian - your own private routes should not show up in any search results unless you are signed in.  I've had a look at your account and iyou only have two routes saved, both of which are currently Public not Private, so they can be seen by anyone. You can change them to Private by editing and resaving them choosing Private in the save dialog box.  Or you can delete them from your home page after signing iin - in the My Routes tab.

    John

  • Photo
    Christian Neumann Monday 13 Feb 2017 08:11:30

    I've planned and saved a couple of routes that I'm pretty sure were saved as private, but now they're showing up when I search for routes in my area. 

    Is there a way I can delete them or at least flag them so that admins can delete them?

    Main reason for my concern is that they're routes to ride to friends houses and are a possible privacy issue being publically avaiable.

    Thanks in advance for your help!

  • Photo
    Topic
    Creator
    NP Mac Monday 13 Feb 2017 07:27:07

    I've planned and saved a couple of routes that I'm pretty sure were saved as private, but now they're showing up when I search for routes in my area. 

    Is there a way I can delete them or at least flag them so that admins can delete them?

    Main reason for my concern is that they're routes to ride to friends houses and are a possible privacy issue being publically avaiable.

    Thanks in advance for your help!

Page: 
  • 1