News Forum

Plot Over Another RouteFORUMS HOME SEARCH FORUMS

Total posts in this topic: 3
Showing newest posts first - Show oldest first
Sign in to post to this topicSIGN IN

    Page: 
    • 1
  • Photo
    Robert Arnott Monday 13 Nov 2017 11:07:57

    I see that clicking "save" -> "save as new route" removes the old route. Problem solved!

  • Photo
    Robert Arnott Monday 13 Nov 2017 11:03:05

    Hi - thank you for this new feature! Is it possible to remove the background route after drawing the new route? I can't find the option to do that.

  • Photo
    Topic
    Creator
    plotaroute admin   Tuesday 07 Nov 2017 13:42:03

    Send routes to the backgroundWe're pleased to announce that another new feature has been added to the plotaroute.com route planner. You can now make a route part of the background map, so that you can trace over it or compare it with another. This has been one of the most voted for Feature Requests, so we're delighted to be able to add it to the site.

    To trace over a route or compare it with another, select the route for editing in the route planner and click CLEAR. You'll then be given the option of leaving the current route in the background while you clear the map to plot a new one.

    You can send up to five routes to the background map in this way and they will all be shown in different colours, so that you can distinguish between them.

Page: 
  • 1