Hi Martin, it sounds like you didn't save the route after reducing the points - clicking the Confirm button on the Points Reduction feature only confirms the request to reduce the points, it doesn't save the route. If you reload the route planner to plot a new route, you may be offered the opportunity to reload your unsaved route. If not, I'm afraid the edits will be lost.
Just now 13.45 on 11 Sept, could not save a 5,500 point route as had a limit of 2,500 points. Took the option to scale down with the slider bar to 2,450 points, checked the route was intact and clicked Confirm button but the route which was named no longer appears even after a search.
Can this be recovered, please ?
DESKTOP TABLET MOBILE
(no app download required)