I see how it's done.
How do I delete an un-named, un-saved route - just clear the page! Undo takes for ever.
how not to show distance mark ?
There are instructions for deleting a saved route in this topic: How to Delete a Route
How do I delete the WHOLE ROUTE?
If you are using the Delete Section feature to delete a sectiom from the end of the route you need to make sure that the red marker is right at the very end of the route (most easily done with the slider) before confirming the delete. You can tell it's at the end as the whole of the section to be deleted wil be whited out with no dashed line to indicate a replacement section.
Alternatively, you can use the Delete Homestetch feature, which is easier for deleting sections from the start or end of the route, as you simply drag the start or ened back alomg the route.
All I want to do is delete the end bit of the route. This is impossible. If I delete part of the route the programme replaces it with a nice straight line between the two points I wanted to delete. The interface is absolutely terrible. Its quicker to clear the route and start all over again
We've now added an extra column on the My Routes list so you can see if a route is saved as Private or Public. And we've fixed the issue with the My Routes list not refreshing after saving a new route.
Hi Scott - Thanks for the feedback. We'll add a Public / Private flag on the My Routes list and possibly a refresh button.
Scratch that I couldn't tell which were public and private routes and noticed that they were in the list anyway.
I did notice that I needed to refresh the webpage fully to see them.
I'd like to request adding some kind of identifier to differentiate between Public / Private routes in the 'My Routes' list.