If you've created an account on plotaroute.com, you can specify the units of measurement to be used by default when you launch the route planner or view a route by updating your Settings. Follow these instructions:
- Sign in to your account.
- Select My Settings from the menus. You can also access your Settings by clicking on the gear icon in the route planner.
- Select Km or Miles.
- This setting will apply whenever you are signed in.
- You can also toggle the distance units when viewing a route (this will not alter your default setting):
- To override the default units when sharing a route, you can choose the desired units in the Share route panel: